Human Resources

PUSD District Office | 146 S. Granite St., Prescott AZ 86303 | 928-445-5400 | Fax: 928-541-2288

Joe Howard, Assistant Superintendent | x 118 | joe.howard@prescottschools.com
Christa Simmons, Assistant to Human Resources | x 118 | christa.simmons@prescottschools.com
Denise Stevens, HR Specialist | x 116 | denise.stevens@prescottschools.com
Kelly Mattox, Benefits Coordinator | x 128  kelly.mattox@prescottschools.com
Cheri Baumgartner, Substitute Coordinator | x 101 | cheri.baumgartner@prescottschools.com
Colleen Turbyfill, Reception/Student Records Clerk | x 125 | colleen.turbyfill@prescottschools.com

Make the Smart Choice.

On these pages, you will find up-to-date postings for employment, information about the application process, salary schedules and a link to the Arizona Department of Education for information regarding Arizona Teacher Certification. Employment opportunities are posted as they become available.

» Go to AppliTrack.com for PUSD position vacancies and online employment application

Application Process

To be considered for a certified position with Prescott Unified School, you must have the following on file with the Human Resource Office:

  • A teaching application
  • A copy of your Arizona certification
  • A copy of your transcripts
  • Either a placement file or three letters of recommendation

Your teaching application will be kept current in the calendar year in which you apply, but it is necessary to contact the Human Resource Office the first of each year in order to keep it active for the next year.

If you would like an application mailed to you, please send a self-addressed, stamped envelope to: Prescott Unified School District | Human Resources | 146 S. Granite St. | Prescott, AZ 86303

New hires will be responsible for costs incurred to complete fingerprint and background investigation There will be a 2-3 week waiting period for any applicant hired while a background check is completed. Positions are posted in accordance with the Governing Board approved hiring review procedures.

» Substitute Teacher Information

Salary Schedules

» Certified (Teachers, Administrators, Nurses, Psychologists, Speech Pathologists, etc.)

» Classified (Support Staff) & Classified Auxiliary (CFO, Directors, Managers, Technicians)

Classified Employees: If your position requires the parapro test, please see follow this link http://www.ets.org/ to start the test either on the web or find the facility time and date. Please let HR and your site principal know when you have completed the exam to retain a copy for your personnel file for our internal auditors.

Prescott Unified School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer. Prescott Unified School District provides a non-smoking environment for its employees. NSE (Per City of Prescott Code 7-3-B)