Faculty Directory & Web Sites

Administration

Dr. Rachel Saunders, Principal | rachel.saunders@prescottschools.com
Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction, Arizona State University; M.A. in Educational Administration and Supervision, Arizona State University West; B.A. in Education, Summa Cum Laude, Arizona State University West; Associate of Arts Degree, Glendale Community College, Glendale, AZ | Publications include “School-wide Mathematics Achievement Within the Gifted Cluster Grouping” in the Journal of Advanced Academics and “Improving Performance for Gifted Students in a Cluster Grouping Model” in the Journal for the Education of the Gifted

Nancy Hellewell, Assistant Principal | nancy.hellewell@prescottschools.com


6th Grade Teams

Mrs. Olsen, Mr. Andrist

Mrs. Dawna Olsen, 6th Gr. Social Studies/Language Arts/Science | Web Pagedawna.olsen@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Early Childhood Development, Theater Arts and Dance, Southern Utah State University; MA in Curriculum Instruction, Northern Arizona State University; ESL Endorsement California State University, Fullerton | Disney Teacher of the Year Nominee 2009; Sally Mae First Year Teacher Award, Fullerton School District 1992

Mr. Ryan Andrist, 6th Gr. Math | Web Page |  ryan.andrist@prescottschools.com

Ms. Schamber, Ms. Carpenter

Roberta Schamber, 6th Gr. Math & Science | Web Page | roberta.schamber@prescottschools.com
Supply List 2014-2015
B.S. in Elementary Education, M.S.Ed. in Secondary Education, E.S.L. Endorsement, Middle School Language Arts Endorsement, Reading Specialist Endorsement, Silver Apple Award, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year 2005

Denise Carpenter, 6th Gr. Language Arts and Science | Web Page | denise.carpenter@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s in Elementary from Creighton with Minor in Special Education; Elementary Certification K-8; SEI Endorsement K-8

Mrs. DeLeone, Mrs. Haskell

Gabrielle Deleone-Ludwig, 6th Gr. Math and Science; Yearbook Sponsor | Web Page
gabrielle.deleone@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University | Nominated Outstanding 1st Year Teacher 2003

Rhiannon Haskell, 6th Gr. Language Arts and Social Studies | Web Page | rhiannon.haskell@prescottschools.com


7th/8th Grade Team

Ms. Haynes, Mrs. Buettner, Ms. Spohn, Ms. Woolstenhulme

Juli Haynes, 7th/8th Gr. Science | Web Page | juli.haynes@prescottschools.com
NJHS Sponsor | BS in Education, College of the Southwest | Nominee, Yavapai County First Year Teacher, 2001

Amy Buettner, 7th/8th Gr. Language Arts; Student Council Advisor | Web Page | amy.buettner@prescottschools.com
BS in English Education, Northern Arizona University; Endorsements in English as a Second Language and Middle Grades; Certified K-8, highly qualified in English and Speech; Pursuing Masters in Educational Administration from Grand Canyon University | Finalist, Yavapai CountyFirst Year Teacher of the Year 1996; Finalist, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year 1997

Sonya Spohn, 7th/8th Gr. Math, Algebra & Pre-Algebra | Web Page | sonya.spohn@prescottschools.com
BS in Education, Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA

Elizabeth Woolstenhulme, 7th/8th Gr. Social Studies | elizabeth.woolstenhulme@prescottschools.com


7th Grade Team

Mr. Cordes, Ms. Pastor, Mrs. Hoch, Ms. Gifford, Mr. Anderson

Kelly Cordes, 7th Gr. Social Studies (U.S. History)
Web Page | kelly.cordes@prescottschools.com
BA, Fort Lewis College

Callie Pastor, 7th Gr. Language Arts | callie.pastor@prescottschools.com

Megan Hoch, 7th Gr. Math | megan.hoch@prescottschools.com

Emma Gifford, 7th Gr. Math | emma.gifford@prescottschools.com

Ryan Anderson, 7th Gr. Science | ryan.anderson@prescottschools.com


8th Grade Team

Ms. Paris, Mr. Hoch, Mrs. Jones, Mrs. McComb

Jocelyn Paris, 8th Gr. Science | jocelyn.paris@prescottschools.com

Daniel Hoch, 8th Gr. Math | daniel.hoch@prescottschools.com

Manuel Chavez, 8th Gr. Math | manuel.chavez@prescottschools.com

Christina Jones, 8th Gr. Social Studies | Web Page | christina.jones@prescottschools.com
Dual majors in History and Secondary Education, Prescott College

Terri McComb, 8th Gr.  Language Arts | terri.mccomb@prescottschools.com


Elective Team

Mrs. Dahl, Mr. Pemberton, Ms. Johnson, Mrs. Huffaker, Mr. James, Ms. Couvreur

Lori Dahl, 6th/7th/8th Gr. Computers | Web Page | lori.dahl@prescottschools.com
BS in Business Management, Northern Arizona University; MA in Education Administration, Northern Arizona University; Elementary, Secondary, Business Certificates

Terry Pemberton, 6th Mini-Technology; 7th/8th Communications Technology; 8th Manufacturing Technology; Technology Student Association and Amateur Radio Club Sponsor
terry.pemberton@prescottschools.com
BS in Education, Northern Arizona University; MA in Industrial Education, Northern Arizona University | Arizona Industrial Arts Teacher of the Year, 1983

Erin Johnson, Choir | erin.johnson@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s of Music Education, DePauw University, Indiana; Orff-Schulwerk Certification, Arizona State University 2007; Kodaly Certification, Arizona State University 2008; Board Member of the American Orff-Schulwek Association, Arizona Chapter; Bassoonist for the Prescott Pops Symphony and the Center Arizona Concert Band

Katie Huffaker, Physical Education | Web Page | katie.huffaker@prescottschools.com
BS, Eastern Illinois University; K-8 Post Degree, University of Arizona; Early Childhood Endorsement; AZ PTA Educator of the Year Nominee; Disney Teacher of the Year Nominee; Society of Distinguished Teachers; Interactive Metronome Certified

Ryan James, Band | Web Page | ryan.james@prescottschools.com

Elizabeth Couvreur, Art | Web Page | elizabeth.couvreur@prescottschools.com
BA in Fine Arts


Special Education Team

Mrs. Dunlap, Ms. Wise, Ms. Wyly

Pam Dunlap, Teacher of 6th/7th/8th  Gr. with cognitive disabilities
pam.dunlap@prescottschools.com
Highly Qualified and certified to teach K-12 Cross-Categorical special education, 7-12 English, with endorsements in K-12 SEI

Marie Wise, Special Education | marie.wise@prescottschools.com

Katherine Wyly, Special Education | katherine.wyly@prescottschools.com


Counseling

Rob Helwig, Guidance Counselor/Academic Advisor 6th/7th/8th
robert.helwig@prescottschools.com
BA in Sociology, Southwest Minnesota State; MA in School counseling, Ottawa University


Nurse

Elizabeth Kryskalla, School Nurse and Speech Therapist
elizabeth.kryskalla@prescottschools.com

Mai Nguyen, School Nurse | mai.nguyen@prescottschools.com