Faculty Directory & Web Sites

Administration

Dr. Rachel Saunders, Principal | rachel.saunders@prescottschools.com
Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction, Arizona State University; M.A. in Educational Administration and Supervision, Arizona State University West; B.A. in Education, Summa Cum Laude, Arizona State University West; Associate of Arts Degree, Glendale Community College, Glendale, AZ | Publications include “School-wide Mathematics Achievement Within the Gifted Cluster Grouping” in the Journal of Advanced Academics and “Improving Performance for Gifted Students in a Cluster Grouping Model” in the Journal for the Education of the Gifted

Nancy Hellewell, Assistant Principal | nancy.hellewell@prescottschools.com
Educational Leadership Masters, Lamar University; Secondary Mathematics certification, Texas Woman’s University; Bachelor’s in Business Administration Accounting, The University of Texas at Austin; Principal (K-12) certification; Secondary Mathematics (6-12) certification; Generalist (4-8) certification; English as a Second Language (4-8) endorsement | Teacher of the Year; Project CRISS apprentice trainer; district curriculum and assessment writer; district professional development trainer


6th Grade Teams

Mrs. Olsen, Mr. Andrist

Mrs. Dawna Olsen, 6th Gr. Social Studies & Science | Web Pagedawna.olsen@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Early Childhood Development, Theater Arts and Dance, Southern Utah State University; MA in Curriculum Instruction, Northern Arizona State University; ESL Endorsement California State University, Fullerton | Disney Teacher of the Year Nominee 2009; Sally Mae First Year Teacher Award, Fullerton School District 1992

Mr. Ryan Andrist, 6th Gr. Math & Science | Web Page |  ryan.andrist@prescottschools.com

Mrs. DeLeone, Mrs. Haskell

Gabrielle Deleone-Ludwig, 6th Gr. Math & Science; Yearbook Sponsor
Web Page | gabrielle.deleone@prescottschools.com
BS in Elementary Education, Northern Arizona University | Nominated Outstanding 1st Year Teacher 2003

Rhiannon Haskell, 6th Gr. Language Arts & Social Studies |
Web Page | rhiannon.haskell@prescottschools.com

Ms. Schamber, Ms. Carpenter

Roberta Schamber, 6th Gr. Math & Science | Web Page | roberta.schamber@prescottschools.com |
B.S. in Elementary Education, M.S.Ed. in Secondary Education, E.S.L. Endorsement, Middle School Language Arts Endorsement, Reading Specialist Endorsement, Silver Apple Award, Yavapai County Teacher of the Year 2005

Denise Carpenter, 6th Gr. Language Arts & Social Studies | Web Page | denise.carpenter@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s in Elementary Education from Creighton with Minor in Special Education; Elementary Certification K-8; SEI Endorsement K-8


7th Grade Team

Mr. Cordes, Ms. Gifford, Mr. Anderson, Ms. Pastor

Kelly Cordes, 7th Gr. Social Studies (U.S. History) | Web Page | kelly.cordes@prescottschools.com
BA, Fort Lewis College

Emma Gifford, 7th Gr. Mathematics | Web Page | emma.gifford@prescottschools.com
B.A in Elementary Education with a specialty in Middle Grades Mathematics from Prescott College

Ryan Anderson, 7th Gr. Science | Web Page | ryan.anderson@prescottschools.com

Callie Pastor, 7th Gr. Language Arts | Web Page | callie.pastor@prescottschools.com
B.S. in Secondary Education- Extended English from Northern Arizona University

7th/8th Grade Team

Mrs. Buettner, Mrs. Haynes, Ms. Spohn, Ms. Woolstenhulme

Amy Buettner, 7th/8th Gr. Language Arts; Student Council Advisor | Web Page | amy.buettner@prescottschools.com
BS in English Education from NAU Flagstaff; Endorsements in English as a Second Language and Middle Grades; Certified K-8, highly qualified in English and Speech; Pursuing Masters in Educational Administration from Grand Canyon University  | Finalist for Yavapai First Year Teacher of the Year 1996; Finalist for Yavapai Teacher of the Year in 1997

Juli Haynes, 7th/8th Gr. Science | Web Page | juli.haynes@prescottschools.com
BS in Education, College of the Southwest | Nominee, Yavapai County First Year Teacher, 2001

Sonya Spohn, 7th/8th Gr. Math, Algebra & Pre-Algebra | Web Page | sonya.spohn@prescottschools.com
BS in Education, Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA

Elizabeth Woolstenhulme, 7th/8th Gr. Social Studies; NJHS Sponsor | Web Page | elizabeth.woolstenhulme@prescottschools.com


8th Grade Team

Ms. Paris, Ms. Jones, Ms. Bray, Ms. Mundinger

Jocelyn Paris, 8th Gr. Science | Web Pagejocelyn.paris@prescottschools.com

Christina Jones, 8th Gr. Social Studies | Web Page | christina.jones@prescottschools.com
Dual majors in History and Secondary Education, Prescott College

Jeannette Bray, 8th Gr. Language Arts | Web Pagejeannette.bray@prescottschools.com

Sherry Mundinger, 8th Gr. | sherry.mundinger@prescottschools.com


Elective Team

Mrs. Dahl, Ms. Couvreur, Mr. Pemberton, Ms. Johnson, Mrs. Huffaker, Mr. James, Ms. White

Lori Dahl, Computers | Web Page | lori.dahl@prescottschools.com
BS in Business Management, Northern Arizona University; MA in Education Administration, Northern Arizona University; Elementary, Secondary, Business Certificates

Elizabeth Couvreur, Art | Web Pageelizabeth.couvreur@prescottschools.com
BA in Fine Arts

Terry Pemberton | terry.pemberton@prescottschools.com
6th Grade Mini-Technology; 7th & 8th Gr. Communications Technology; 8th Gr. Manufacturing Technology Teacher; Sponsor, Technology Student Association and Amateur Radio Club | BS in Education, Northern Arizona University; MA in Industrial Education, Northern Arizona University | Arizona Industrial Arts Teacher of the Year, 1983

Erin Johnson, Choir | erin.johnson@prescottschools.com
Bachelor’s of Music Education, DePauw University, Indiana; Orff-Schulwerk Certification, Arizona State University 2007; Kodaly Certification, Arizona State University 2008; Board Member of the American Orff-Schulwek Association, Arizona Chapter; Bassoonist for the Prescott Pops Symphony and the Center Arizona Concert Band

Katie Huffaker, Physical Education | Web Page | katie.huffaker@prescottschools.com
BS, Eastern Illinois University; K-8 Post Degree, University of Arizona; Early Childhood Endorsement; AZ PTA Educator of the Year Nominee; Disney Teacher of the Year Nominee; Society of Distinguished Teachers; Interactive Metronome Certified

Ryan James, Band | Web Page | ryan.james@prescottschools.com

Wendy White | wendy.white@prescottschools.com


Special Education Team

Ms. Christians, Mrs. Dunlap, Ms. Wise, Ms. Wyly

Heather Christians, LD | heather.christians@prescottschools.com

Pam Dunlap, BEST Program | pam.dunlap@prescottschools.com
Highly Qualified and certified to teach K-12 Cross-Categorical special education, 7-12 English, with endorsements in K-12 SEI

Marie Wise, LD | marie.wise@prescottschools.com

Katherine Wyly, BEST Program | katherine.wyly@prescottschools.com

Rob Rutledge, Psychologist | robert.rutledge@prescottschools.com

Brittany Baird, Speech Therapist| brittany.baird@prescottschools.com


Counseling

Rob Helwig, Guidance Counselor/Academic Advisor & Athletic Director  | robert.helwig@prescottschools.com
BA in Sociology, Southwest Minnesota State; MA in School counseling, Ottawa University


Nurse

Elizabeth Kryskalla, School Nurse | elizabeth.kryskalla@prescottschools.com

Mai Nguyen, School Nurse | mai.nguyen@prescottschools.com